## MAHARAJA SURAJMAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

# Affiliated to GGSIP University & NAAC 'A' grade accredited Rated as category 'A+' by SFRC & 'A' by JAC covt. of Not of Demi Approved by BOT & AICTE and Recognized O/S 2D) of UGC Act

#### Hult Prize B-Plan

Date: 21st February 2024

Time: 11 A.M. - 12 P.M.

Venue: Room 206 MSIT Seminar Hall

Coordinators: Hult Prize MSIT Convenors - Dr. Neeru Rathee, Dr. Nishtha Jatana

### Judges-

- Mr. Rajat Sindhu, Associate Director, BBC Media Action
- Mr. Aryan Mehta, Ex-President, eCell MSIT
- Ms. Drishti Pandita, President, eCell MSIT

#### Winners:

Rank 1: Team Nobody

Team Leader- Shubham

Team Members- Bhrat Sharma, Harshit Singh, Vishwas Verma

Rank 2: The Dream Team

Team Leader- Harshit Khandelwal

Team Members-

Sneha Kumari, Bhavesh, Manandeep Singh

Introduction

The Hult Prize: Global competition for university students solving pressing issues for \$1M funding. Themes include social issues such as food security, education, healthcare, sustainability.

#### **Briefing**

The Hult Prize B-Plan competition was held on the 21<sup>st</sup> of February, 2024 by Hult Prize MSIT. Competitors presented their own solutions to social issues in the form of B-plan presentations. These presentations were judged on the basis of feasibility and soundness and Dr. Neeru Rathee, convenor, eCell. MSIT gave her words of wisdom, followed by the results. The winners were Team Nobody in the first place, followed by The Dream Team in the second place. The winners were awarded a collective of Rs. 5000's worth of AyouthVeda gift hampers. Overall, the event was a success where students learnt not only how to make their own B-plans, but also how to formulate solutions to pressing societal-issues.





Faculty coordinator

Convenor, Hult Prize MSIT