1. Conferred with “Engineering Education Excellence Award 2021” by the Institute of Engineers (India). 26-28 Dec. 2021

2. NAAC ‘A’ Grade

3. A+ Engineering College by State Fee Regulatory Committee of Delhi

4. ISO 9001-2015 Certified

5. NBA : ECE / EEE (CSE/IT vist for 2nd cycle held on 12-14 May 2023)

6. Rank in the band of 251-300 by NIRF, MHRD in 2021

7. “Outstanding Technical Institution Award” by NITTTR Chandigarh in 07.09.2015

8. Diamond Eye Award for quality commitment and excellence in education from OMAC, Paris in 2015

9. Organized ICAIA (international conference) in 2020 and AdMet (national conference) in 2021.

10. Ranked 3rd position in Placements among private colleges all over India by India Today in 2022 (1st in Delhi). 

Prizes won in Hackathons / Technical Events

First prize won in Smart India hackathon 2022 by Team Empathetic Coders having members Monalika Kapoor, Nihal Gupta, Muskaan Gupta, Gautam Garg, Khushiyant and Soumya Chaudhary.

First prize won in Smart India Hackathon 2020 by Team Brainiacs1010 having members Rakshit Satija, Shashwat Tyagi, Akshay Rein, Nehal Singhal, Himanshu Gullaiya, and Richa Pathak.

First prize won in Smart India Hackathon 2020 by Team Central Crew having members Anshuman Padhi, Ishan Vohra, Anushka Jadhav, Vimal Tripathi, Yatan Srivastava, and Tavneet Singh.

Sakshi Munjal, D D V Sai Ashish, Mayank Mani and Sarthak Srivastava of won prize for making most effective use of location based components using MapMyIndia SDK/APIs and received a Car Tracker and Hoodies at HackVSIT conducted by MLH and Microsoft at VIPS. It was a 24 hours long hackathon held between 31st Jan and 1st Feb of 2020.

Sakshi Munjal, D D V Sai Ashish, and Mayank Mani won 1st prize of Rs 15000 in "GirlScript Hackathon powered by Microsoft" held in DTU on 20/10/19.

First prize won in iRobo at Aurora'16 (DTU) by Mayank Kataria.

Second prize won in Robomaze at Innova'16 (DTU) by Mayank Kataria, Pankaj Batra.


Prizes won in Anugoonj / Cultural Events

First prize in Solo Dance Competition (Mood Indigo, IIT-B) by Aman. (2022)

First prize in Battle of Bands (Mood Indigo, IIT-B) by Subhashish Purohit and Rajat Govil. (2022)

First prize won in English Poetry (Anugoonj) won by Prateek Sharma. (2020)

First prize won in Street Dance (Anugoonj) by Muskaan Mehta, Prateek Gupta, Rishabh Agarwal, Prashant Mishra, Shubham Pathak and Rachit Singh. (2020)

First prize won in Choreography Dance (Anugoonj) by Unity Dance Group having members Shitij Bhatnagar, Apoorva Handa,  Dhananjay, Farmaha, Kiranpreet Kaur, Abhishek Kachotia, Lokesh Malik, Utkarsh Chaddha, Shubham Atwal, Hardik Kamvaria, Nishant Keswani, Anshul Gupta, Divyansha Dhawan, Jyotika Khanna. (2017)

Second prize won in Mr. Anugoonj by Prakul Sharma (2017).

First prize won in English Debate (Anugoonj)by Nishtha and Ayush (2016).


Prizes won in Sports Events


Mayank Solanki won Silver medal in Delhi state Fencing Championship 2019-2020.

Mayank Solanki  won Gold medal in Delhi Olympic Games 2019-2020.

Anjali Bisht, Khushi, Sejal Dabas, Simran, Mandeep Payal were selected for North Zone Inter University (Kabaddi) 2019-2020.

Mayank Solanki won 3 Gold medals in Fencing at Delhi Olympic Week, 2018.

Saurav Yadav, Sahil Chahal were selected for North Zone Inter University Basket ball (Men) championship 2018.

Mandeep Payal was selected for North Zone Inter University Badminton (Men) championship 2018.

One Gold Medal, Three Silver Medals and Four Bronze Medals won at University Annual Sports Meet 2017-18

 Akshansh Solanki, won 3 gold medals, 1 silver medal and 3 bronze in Delhi state swimming championship 2017-18 with two new state records.

Sushank solanki won 3 gold medals, 1 bronze in Delhi state swimming championship 2017-18 with two new state records.

First prize won in national-level NCR Karate Tournament 2015 by Bhuvanesh Kumar.

MSIT won 2 gold medals, 5 silver medals and 3 bronze medals at Annual Sports Meet 2015 of GGSIPU.




View All