## Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology

## **Annual Day-2018: A Report**

Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology (MSIT) located in Janakpuri, New Delhi, affiliated to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, New Delhi celebrated its Annual Day on January 13, 2018. Dr. M.P. Punia, Vice Chairman, AICTE graced the occasion as the Chief Guest. The Hon'ble Chief Guest Dr. M.P. Punia, Sh. S.P. Singh (President, SMES), Sh. Ajit Singh Choudhary (Secretary, SMES), Mrs. Esha Jakhar (Vice President, SMES), Prof. K.P. Chaudhary (Director, MSIT), Prof. J.P. Singh (Director, MSI) and Prof. Ashok Oberoi (Director, Placements) inaugurated the function by lighting the lamp.



Sh. S.P. Singhji extended a warm welcome to the Hon'ble Chief Guest and all the invitees on the occasion of the Annual day 2018.



Prof. K.P. Choudhary, Director, MSIT extended a hearty welcome to the dignitaries and delivered the Annual report. He presented the achievements of the Institute, both academic as well as Co-curricular, and wished success to the students.



The Hon'ble chief guest addressed the gathering and promised to extend all possible help for further development of the Institute. The Annual Prize Distribution function was a moment of pride and honour for all the winners and achievers of the Institute. The students who secured first, second and third position were awarded with certificates and prize money for their commendable performance in academics and sports activity.



On the occasion of annual day, the Institute rewards the best faculty on the basis of their performance and sincerity. The parameters which are considered for deciding award are teaching methodology, other academic responsibility taken up, co-curricular activities, extra lecture conducted, additional work handled, FDPs, Workshop, STTPs attended or organized, number of paper presented, punctuality and regularity. The "Best Faculty award" includes citation and

amount of Rs 31,000/- (Rupees Thirty one thousand only). The award for the year 2017 was conferred to Dr.Neeru Rathee (Associate Professor, MSIT).



The best faculty award for the year 2016 was given to Dr. Naveen Dahiya (Associate Professor, MSIT). Both the faculties were awarded by the Hon'ble Chief guest for their outstanding contributions to the Institute.



The Institute also announced "Best Employee award" to recognize contribution of the employees of the Institute. The award was instated to encourage and motivate the staff members to work

effectively. The criterion for the award is based on parameters such as punctuality, sincerity and demonstration of excellence in their field of work. The best employee award was given to Mr. Gurdev Singh Wahla, Technical Assistant, Department of ECE for his contribution towards the Institute.



The function concluded with Vote of thanks by Sh. Ajit Singh Choudhary, Secretary, SMES.

