## Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology

Report on Financial Grant from the Ministry of Earth Sciences for hosting the National Conference on Recent Trends in Climate Change, Energy, and Sustainability (NCRTCES-2024)

MSIT has organized a National Conference on Recent Trends in Climate Change, Energy, and Sustainability (NCRTCES-2024) on 11th-12th November, 2024 in collaboration with Ministry of Earth Sciences (MoES). The conference aimed to gather academicians, researchers, policymakers, and industry leaders to discuss emerging issues and advancements in climate change mitigation, renewable energy, and sustainability practices. MSIT received a financial grant of Rs. 3,40,000/- (Three lakhs forty thousand only) for hosting this conference.

Day 1 was graced by Dignitaries Dr. A.K Tripathi, Ex. Director General, National Institute of Solar Energy, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, our Chief Guest, Dr Jagvir Singh Sir, , Scientist G Ministry of Earth Sciences Government of India ;Prof. Prem Vrat, Pro-chancellor at The North cap University Gurugram;Dr Buddha Chandrashekhar sir , Chief Coordinating Officer, AICTE, India; Prof SK Garg, Director , East Delhi Campus,Former Vice chancellor DTU , India; Dr OP Mishra, Scientist-G Ministry of Earth Sciences ,Government of India ; Smt Esha Jhakar, Vice President, SMES; Shri Ajit Singh sir, Secretary Surajmal Memorial Education Society; Shri Rajpal Solanki,Treasurer, SMES; Prof Archana Balyan, Director MSIT and organising chair, NRCTCES 2024. Day 2 was graced by Chief Guest Sh. Karnal Singh, Former Director of Enforcement Directorate; Guest of Honour, Dr. Ishwar Singh, Professor at Maulana Azad Medical College, Delhi. Furthermore, eminent academicians, learned professors, leading policy makers and dynamic industry representatives and research scholar attended the conference which aimed at discussing the pressing issues related to sustainability, climate change and energy practices.



Organizing Chair: Prof. (Dr.) Archana Balyan, Director, MSIT

**Convener:** Prof. (Dr.) Koyel Datta Gupta

Co-Conveners: Prof. (Dr.) Puneet Azad, Dr. Deepshikha Yadav, Dr. Anju Dhillon