Applied Science


The Department of Applied Sciences in Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology comprises of Physics, Chemistry, Workshop and Mathematics departments. All the departments are having well equipped spacious laboratories with pleasant working environment. All the labs have ultra new apparatus and equipments to expose the students to new trends in the field of technology and science. The department has an established and well qualified faculty and supporting staff with long working experience. The students to teacher ratio is also maintained as per AICTE norms. The students are taught through systematic, continuous and synchronized process of teaching and learning followed by regular tutorials and seminars.

Dr. Ajay Gahlot

HOD | Associate Professor; Ph.D. (Physics), M.Tech.(Solid State Technology)

DOJ: 01/06/2005

ajaygahlot@msit.in

Dr. Ajay Kumar Singh

Professor | Ph.D. (Physics)

DOJ: 19/12/2012

prof.aksingh@msit.in

Dr. Man Singh Beniwal

Professor | Ph.D. (Mathematics)

DOJ: 01/08/1988

mansingh@msit.in

Dr. Brijpal Singh

Associate Professor | Ph. D. (Mechanical Engineering), M.Tech.(Industrial Engineering), B.E.(Mechanical Engineering)

DOJ: 14/10/1992

brijpal.singh@msit.in

Dr. Ajay Kumar

Reader | Ph.D. (Simulation of Periodic Orbits)

DOJ: 17/09/2010

ajaykatha@msit.in

Mr. R. S. Rathee

Assistant Professor | M. Tech (Civil Engineering), B.E. (Civil Engineering)

DOJ: 30/10/1987

rsrathee15@msit.in

Dr. Sumita Dabas

Assistant Professor | Ph.D.(Chemistry), M. Sc. (Chemistry), NET-CSIR-UGC-2000

DOJ: 11/08/2003

sumita_dabas@msit.in

Mr. Surender

Assistant Professor | CSIR-UGC NET/JRF

DOJ: 01/07/2006

surenderrangi@msit.in

Dr. Anju Ahlawat

Assistant Professor | Ph.D. (Organic Chemistry)

DOJ: 22/08/2006

anju_ahlawat@msit.in

Ms. Deeba Naqvi

Assistant Professor | M.Sc(Mathematics), NET- JRF Qualified.

DOJ: 01/07/2005

deeba.naqvi@msit.in

Mr. Rajbir Singh

Assistant Professor | M. Tech(CS)

DOJ: 26/09/2008

rajbir.singh@msit.in

Mr. Jayesh Kumar

Assistant Professor | M.Tech., B.Tech., GATE Qualified

DOJ: 11/01/2010

jayesh.kumar@msit.in

Ms. Nidhi

Assistant Professor | M.Sc., CSIR-UGC (JRF)

DOJ: 20/01/2011

nidhi.gupta@msit.in

Dr. Sheela Devi Malik

Assistant Professor | Ph.D. (Physics)

DOJ: 14/11/2011

sheelamalik@msit.in

Dr. Jindagi Kumari

Assistant Professor | Ph.D. (English), UGC NET Qualified

DOJ: 05/02/2015

jindagi.kumari@msit.in

Dr. Pooja Singh

Assistant Professor | Ph. D (Mathematics)

DOJ: 07/08/2015

pooja.singh@msit.in

Ms. Pooja Singh

Assistant Professor | M.Sc.| M.Tech., UGC NET, CSIR NET Qualified

DOJ: 24/07/2018

pooja@msit.in

Dr. Reetu Siwach

Assistant Professor | Ph.D. (Mathematics)

DOJ: 25/07/2018

reetusiwach@msit.in

Ms. Ruby (Adhoc)

Assistant Professor | M.A. English

DOJ: 25/07/2018

rubygahlot@msit.in

Dr. Rakesh Kumar

Assistant Professor | Ph.D. (Chemistry), M.Tech. (Polymers), M.Sc. (Chemistry)

DOJ: 28/07/2018

rakeshkumar@msit.in

Dr. Pratibha Malik (Adhoc)

Assistant Professor | Ph.D.( Physics), M.Tech.(Engg. Physics), M.Sc.(Physics)

DOJ: 30/07/2018

pratibha@msit.in

Mr. Sachin Dhull (Adhoc)

Assistant Professor | M. Tech., B. Tech., GATE Qualified

DOJ: 30/07/2018

sachindhull@msit.in

 

 

Dr. Rekha Tripathi

HOD | Associate Professor, Ph.D. (Chemistry), M.Sc.,

DOJ: 01/09/2009

rekhatripathi@msit.in

Dr. Sobinder Singh

Associate Professor | Ph.D. (Physics)

DOJ: 30/09/2009

sobinder77@msit.in

Ms. Reenu Kumari

Assistant Professor | M.Sc.(Maths), NET Qualified

DOJ: 01/08/2011

reenu_kumari@msit.in

Mr. Narender Singh malik

Assistant Professor | M.Tech. (Tool & Die Design)

DOJ: 31/12/2011

narender_singh@msit.in

Dr. Anju Singh Dhillon

Assistant Professor | Ph.D. (Physics)

DOJ: 02/01/2012

anju.dhillon@msit.in

Dr. Gitanjali

Assistant Professor | Ph.D. (Mathematics), M.Phil.

DOJ: 10/02/2015

drgitanjali@msit.in

Dr. Rashmi Gupta

Assistant Professor | Ph.D. (English), M.Phil., M.A.

DOJ: 24/08/2015

rashmi_gupta@msit.in

Dr. Swati Chaudhary

Assistant Professor | Ph.D. (Chemistry)

DOJ: 24/07/2018

Mr. Puneet Saini (Adhoc)

Assistant Professor | M. Tech.

DOJ: 03/08/2018

 

 

S.No. Name of the Staff Member Designation
First Shift
1 Sh. B. R. Yadav Instructor
2 Sh. O. P. Malik Instructor
3 Mr. Koshlendra Pal Tech. Assistant
4 Sh. R. K. Kaushik Instructor
Second Shift
1 Ms. Poonam Tech. Assistant
2 Ms. Vandana Tech. Assistant
3 Ms. Akta Lab. Assistant